About Us

The Institute of Travel & Tourism was set up to raise and maintain professional standards throughout the travel industry and for the benefit of its Members.

Membership of ITT is open to everyone involved in travel and tourism – whether employed by a travel agency, airline, tour operator, hotel, tourist office, car hire company or any other travel related business such as PR, law and marketing.

The Institute also welcomes travel and tourism educators and their students.

ITT provides Members with support and guidance at the same time as encouraging excellence and professionalism.

There are also many opportunities for Members to network and exchange views with industry peers and colleagues created through ITT's popular social and business events. 

Board of Directors

Click on Director for more information

Dr Steven Freudmann Paul Cowley Angela Day
Dr Peter Robinson
Stephen Bath Sue Kavanagh Barbara Kolosinska Stuart Heath
Claire Steiner Matthew Jackson Phil Gardner Marcus Jansa
Antonio Paradiso Danny Waine Lucia Rowe James Lewis

odyssey award winners

In recognition of the significant contribution made to the travel and tourism industry.

Previous winners have included, in alphabetical order:

Kuljinda Bahia
Martin Brackenbury
Sir Richard Branson
Roland Castro
Harry Chandler
David Crossland
Roger Davies
John Dunscombe
Doug Ellis
Ivor Elms
Manny Fontenla-Novoa
Steven Freudmann
Harry Goodman
Mike Grindrod
Stelios Haji-Ioannou
John Hays
Brent Hoberman
Gwyn Hughes
Sir Freddie Laker
Peter Long (Peter has received this award twice)
Carolyn McCall
Chris Mottershead
Peter Rothwell
David Speakman
Eric Sutherland

Itt Chairman

Dr Steven Freudmann

Dr Steven Freudmann

ITT President

Chris Mottershead

Chris Mottershead

Join Now

ITT is the only professional membership body for individuals employed in the travel and tourism industry.

Corporate Partners
Amadeus Avis Babble Beyond Analysis Dnatatravel Dnatatravel First Rate Hilton Worldwide ITTG Media TUI