About Us

The Institute of Travel & Tourism was set up to raise and maintain professional standards throughout the travel industry and for the benefit of its Members.

Membership of ITT is open to everyone involved in travel and tourism – whether employed by a travel agency, airline, tour operator, hotel, tourist office, car hire company or any other travel related business such as PR, law and marketing.

The Institute also welcomes travel and tourism educators and their students.

ITT provides Members with support and guidance at the same time as encouraging excellence and professionalism.

There are also many opportunities for Members to network and exchange views with industry peers and colleagues created through ITT's popular social and business events. 

Board of Directors

Click on Director for more information

Dr Steven Freudmann Paul Cowley Angela Day
Dr Peter Robinson
John Bevan Simon Johnson Sue Kavanagh Barbara Kolosinska
Stuart Heath Claire-Steiner-small2 Julie Lo Bue Said Joanna Kolatis
Matthew Jackson Matthew Jackson Marcus Jansa Antonio Paradiso

Board of Directors

Paul Cowley, The Travel Rep Ltd.
Board Director, Treasurer and Chairman of ITT Regional Committee

Paul has been in the travel industry for almost 30 years and started his career as a travel agent in Sheffield. He has spent most of his time at some of the country’s best known specialist tour operators, including Yugotours, Balkan Holidays and Sunquest Holidays. Following Sunquest's acquisition by First Choice in 1999, he spent 2 years integrating the company into the First Choice family and after successfully completing that role he joined Jewel in the Crown Holidays as Sales Director, was General Manager of the Mid Consort Elite Travel Group, Sales & Marketing Director at resorthoppa.com and MD of The Travel Integrity Group before setting up The Travel Rep Ltd in 2009, working with, and advising numerous SME's, travel businesses and Tour Operators. In 2014 he also joined EEC Software to head up Sales Development of The Darwin Total Travel System. He also sits on ITT’s Education & Training Committee and ITT’s Future You on the road as well as ABTA's Membership Committee.

Itt Chairman

Dr Steven Freudmann

Dr Steven Freudmann

ITT President

Trevor Harding

Join Now

ITT is the only professional membership body for individuals employed in the travel and tourism industry.

Corporate Partners
60k Amadeus Avis Babble Dnatatravel First Rate Hilton Worldwide I Thomas Cook TUI TTG Media